Avis Car Rental

Avis Car Rental

The Avis app is the best-in-class car rental experience on your Android phone


Additional Informations
  • Current Version: 7.13
  • Updated: February 5, 2018
  • Requires Android: 4.4 and up
  • Installs: 500,000 - 1,000,000

Screenshots


Descriptions


The Avis Car Rental app helps you reserve a car easily and control all aspect of your rental through Avis Preferred.
Whether you need a car at an airport location or a neighborhood location, the Avis app makes the process seamless.
Avis app features:
* Make, modify or cancel reservations 24/7.
* Avis Preferred members have access to all features. You can exchange or upgrade your car before arriving at the rental location, quickly return your car, lock and unlock your car and more real-time rental features
* Find your nearest Avis Car Rental locations, hours of operation, addresses and phone numbers.
* Avis Preferred members can earn Avis Preferred points by opting in.
* Redeem your points for the available rewards you want – including complimentary rentals, upgrades with no blackout dates and more.
* Get a receipt and view past rentals any time.
* Receive Roadside Assistance for immediate help.
By tapping the Install button or by downloading the Avis App published by Avis Rent A Car System LLC, you consent to the installation of the Avis App and to its future updates and upgrades. You can withdraw your consent at any time by uninstalling the app. To request assistance with the removal or disabling of the Avis App, please contact us.

You acknowledge and understand and agree that the Avis App (including any updates or upgrades) may cause your device to automatically communicate with Avis’ servers to deliver the functionality described above and to record location-based information and usage metrics, (ii) affect app-related preferences or data stored in your device, and (iii) collect personal information as set out in our Privacy Notice at https://www.avis.com/privacy and in the Avis App Terms of Use at https://www.avis.com/mobiletou . The Avis App delivers push notifications. You may turn push notifications off in the “Preferences” tab.

Contact us at:
avis.com/mobilefeedback

Or contact us at
Avis Rent A Car System LLC
Phone: 1-800-352-7900
Email: [email protected]
Write: P.O. Box 699000
Tulsa, OK 74169-900

Reviews


3.7
2,108 total
5 995 
4 441 
3 161 
2 146 
1 365 

  • Avis Car Rental
    Don Rhead Published date: February 12, 2018

    Reinstalled for most recent rental. App prompts "Required" for access to location services every time it is launched. As bad as previous version. Going to the Perfered Plus counter is unavoidable. Significant variation between reality and what the app finds and displays. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Drew Maslanka Published date: February 5, 2018

    Love this app. It's very easy to use. Makes renting a car quit and easy. Love it. I don't know what everyone is talking about I have used this app for my last 2 rentals and had no problem with anything. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Ken Mitchell Published date: February 15, 2018

    Quick and easy, like my wife Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Mark W Published date: February 13, 2018

    Love the app. Makes picking up and returning a car very easy. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Byron W. Smith Published date: February 2, 2018

    For any functionality, you have to allow the app complete access to your location at all times. Not gonna do that. Doesn't even know your reservation even if you are signed in without location enabled. Poor design on top of that. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Bala Rajagopalan Published date: January 14, 2018

    App sucks. Doesn't cache any information and connects to the server each time it's brought to foreground (even when the display times out). Doesn't give you record of changes when rental contract changes. Biggest bummer - app prompts you to confirm a car as soon as you open it at the destination (say after landing at an airport). If you confirm, the rental time is taken as the time you confirmed, not when you actually took the car out of the lot. There's no warning about this. Beware. Overall, not a great experience using this app. Written very poorly. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Jonathan Hooker Published date: January 7, 2018

    Clunky app. Doesn't always find my reservation. Car change options are mediocre at best and push you to upgrade far more than exchange. No more exchange & go. It's a no go for this business traveler/long time avis customer. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Peter Fadesere Published date: January 19, 2018

    It's a great booking app that I find easier to use than the web page. Quite user friendly if you have the latest update. Freezes sometime but works 98% of the time. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Wm Thor Kissman Published date: January 16, 2018

    App is slow, clunky, unreliable when loading and updating. Some good functional features, I often use the "Change Vehicle" feature Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Peter Wilhelm Published date: January 7, 2018

    App is pretty clunky. Just got a notification during my rental about how I can arrive to rental location and click a button to return car, which sounded good, so I click the notification to see how that's going to work, but the app then is at the stage of accepting the car or changing the car (ie pickup rather than dropped dropoff). Had some other issues like that too, just needs more polish. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Jeremy Brann Published date: January 29, 2018

    Typical Avis - awful technology. Surprised it's not a green screen. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Derrill Perrier Published date: February 4, 2018

    OK big suggestion here. It says I can't exchange my car becuase I'm too far away and I should wait until I'm closer to ensure the car is ready. I'm a 50 minute flight away. You would rather I wait until I land and I'm 2 minutes from the car before I exchange the car on the app? You really think that being 50 mins away is too far? Sorry that doesn't make sense to me. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Published date: January 25, 2018

    Doesn't always show my rental to choose car, has improved since I've first downloaded app though Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Scott Logan Published date: January 25, 2018

    Works great when it works. Took away a star for erratic uptime. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    CJ DuRage Published date: January 8, 2018

    I love, love, love the fact that I can do everything on the app; I don't have to go to the counter anymore. I select the vehicle and go to the spot. (Keep in mind, they have to verify your identity first) Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Chadi A Published date: January 16, 2018

    App sucks, I cannot get through the validation part. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Michael Wartell Published date: January 23, 2018

    Cannot log in. Always fails to connect to Avis. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Alan Wang Published date: January 11, 2018

    Activation does not work post log in Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Steven Dykeman Published date: January 3, 2018

    Could be better. Doesn't always recognize me. Doesn't let me make changes or pick my car. It only pretends to let you change your car. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Published date: December 22, 2017

    The app is pretty good, but is buggy and doesn't always show my reservations. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    John Karpinski Published date: January 17, 2018

    To buggy... poor design... Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Steve Jones Published date: January 26, 2018

    No deals are listed on app. Always have Togo online to get Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Rafal Los Published date: January 3, 2018

    Cool to be able to see my rental and change right from the app. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Dustyn Hoffman Published date: January 31, 2018

    Nothing ever works on it Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Donald Hulten Published date: January 15, 2018

    Wow. Great app. Was able to choose my car from the airplane. Thanks. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Charley Hammond Published date: January 8, 2018

    Easy to use. I really like it for quick changes. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Connie Seguin Published date: February 5, 2018

    Easy and fast, what more do you need? Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Laura Burks Published date: January 2, 2018

    Easy to use. Good reminders Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    mike k Published date: January 8, 2018

    Avis makes it easy! Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    KimBerly Keyton Published date: January 25, 2018

    Works great for business travel Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Jim Baschnagel Published date: January 20, 2018

    Good app for car rental Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Brent Stanton Published date: January 27, 2018

    Sucked. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Rob Ortlieb Published date: December 20, 2017

    There seems to be a lot of 'fluff' here to this app. I really just need to know the details of my reservation, if the car I reserved is ready and in what location can I find it. It would be great if I could customized it for just what I need - shortcut buttons maybe? What would allow me to give this app 5 starts would be the ability to have 2 profiles set up. I am a business and personal user but don't want to have my biz cc billed for my personal use rentals. I would think if Uber and Lyft can do this so can AVIS C'mon AVIS, get it right!! Make it easier for you custies Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Chris Beamer Published date: December 17, 2017

    The app barely works and more often then not the app shuts down from some error. It doesn't show my upcoming rentals. It always asks for a confirmation number like I can remember that. Updates points to slowly. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Travis Combs Published date: December 6, 2017

    Doesn't do most of what it advertises. I'm an Avis Preferred member but I was not able to exchange my rental from the app like I should have been able to. I also could not view vehicle status (such as mileage or gas level) or control the vehicle (such as locking the doors) from the app as advertised, because those options never showed up. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Atif H. Ray Sr. Published date: November 20, 2017

    Do not rent from Avis PERIOD. Use of this app will allow them a new way to scam you. Please take these reviews seriously. I was fraudulently charged by Avis. Please stay away. You've been warned. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Brian Wenhold Published date: November 27, 2017

    I've been an Avis customer for years never had an issue I'm now a Top preferred member and get great prices and free upgrades I recommend Avis to everyone and the app is great Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Jon Simon Published date: December 10, 2017

    The app gave me someone else's car which I had to bring back wasting my time. Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    Peter Tanev Published date: December 15, 2017

    The app unexpectedly quits when you try to cancel a reservation From within the application Full Review

  • Avis Car Rental
    David Marston Published date: December 7, 2017

    Updating information through menus never works Full Review

See More