EMT Review Plus

EMT Review Plus

Over 1,100 high quality review items to help you prepare and pass the NREMT.


Additional Informations
  • Current Version: 2.5
  • Updated: October 18, 2016
  • Requires Android: 2.2 and up
  • Installs: 10,000 - 50,000

Screenshots


Descriptions


EMT Review Plus is the leading NREMT study prep tool on the market, written by leading national EMS educators who have also written for the NREMT exam. Get exactly the content that you need to study, not easy recall or memorization questions or content not tested on the major exams. Our apps provide: Relevant, Focused, High-Quality content.

EMT Review™ Plus contains over 1,100 high quality review items including :
• 400+ study cards
• 300+ multiple choice review questions
• Five 100-question NREMT-style examinations.

Unlike other EMT study aids, EMT Review Plus contains pathophysiology for the EMT, critical thinking and mental conditioning questions to best prepare you for the NREMT or state certification exam.

All content is
* NREMT 2012 Education Standards Ready (EMT vs EMT-B)
* AHA 2015 Guidelines Compliant

EMT Review™ Plus uses our S-R-T method™ to assure its users have the best preparation possible to pass the test. Our S-R-T method includes:

S = Study - Learning cards help students study and master critical components of the EMT course. In addition to promoting recall, our learning cards also allow students to quiz themselves and define, integrate and explain key concepts. You have the ability to remove cards from the deck once you have mastered them.

R = Review – Multiple choice questions help you review and test your knowledge on all EMT topics. Ideal for classroom review and content mastery, the review section helps you throughout your class and during final preparation for your exam.

T = Test – This section provides focused practice for the NREMT or state final examinations. Exam questions in this section are scenario-based and created by experienced national EMS educators who all have written for the NREMT.

NOTE: Purchase of this app will not provide the user access to the lc-ready.com website

Reviews


4.5
194 total
5 143 
4 28 
3 10 
2 7 
1 6 

  • EMT Review Plus
    Ariel Scanlon Published date: December 8, 2017

    There is NO way I would have passed without this app. It has been 7 months since I finished class and I was positive I'd fail. When the test cut me off at 70, I was heartbroken, but I passed. When I first used the app I did poorly on the questions so I bought the full version and after a week I was doing great. It brought it all back and got my mind used to the style of test. I strongly recommend Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Tyler Snead Published date: November 30, 2016

    This app is the best study guide I have found for the NREMT! I failed my first attempt and on the advice of a friend I downloaded this and after studying it for a month I went back and passed the NREMT! The different areas are great to study and ultimately the full 100 question test really gets you ready! I would recommend this to anyone who's in class or getting ready to test! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    DawnBraker Published date: January 5, 2018

    It doesn't help any more than other apps. Except this one 9.99! There is just wrong information and typos in here. Something that shouldn't be expected on a paid app. It does help somewhat, but nowhere near enough to be 9.99. Spend your money on something better. Its hyped too much. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Stacy Murphy Published date: December 27, 2016

    Not bad, but there are better study prep apps out there Good concept and better than nothing. It is a good step toward learning how the computer nremt exam is given. However, some of the questions contain false information and inconsistent or confusing answers. There were a few typos as well. I expected more out of a paid app. I recommend EMT-b Exam (the best) followed by EMT Study to better prepare you for the nremt computer exam. For skills practice and knowledge base, emt trainer is excellent as well. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    mathew T Published date: September 13, 2017

    Great questions especially related to getting your mind ready for the national registry. The national test is not a get so many questions wrong and you fail it will ask you questions and depending how many u get right or wrong it will judge to see if your emt ready. I have not taken national in a year and just re took it studying just this app. It is a great refresher but if it's your first time I would definitely have other material too because this does not cover everything but helps get your mind re focused for exam day. I would give five stars but not enough questions for 10 bucks I would like to see more questions and more test banks Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Dan Falke Published date: November 1, 2017

    I've taken the NREMT 5 times in the last 17 years, without this app I wouldn't have passed the fifth attempt! Don't let your National Registry expire, you never know what direction life might take you! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Carleen Reed Published date: December 18, 2016

    I passed Because of this app, I passed. I really dont think I would've without it. I got up to question 85-90 and it shut off, I thought I had fail. But I couldn't have been more wrong Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Matt Vogeler Published date: March 27, 2017

    Failed on my attempt and took about month to study with this app. And it work I passed on my second time. Worth the investment! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    troy hawkins Published date: June 19, 2017

    This app is awesome just passed my NREMT. I only got 72 questions total so I was nervous, this app also helped with the course alot. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    collin tindol Published date: January 17, 2017

    Doesn't even work Paid 10 dollars to hopefully get a good study app and it just crashes every time I open it... Sent in several feedback reports and still no fix... Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Christian Castellon Published date: December 21, 2016

    Passed on second attempt I failed my first attempt horribly and then installed this app and put in about 6-10 hours studying and going over it and passed on my second try at 72 questions Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    zachary delavega Published date: May 15, 2017

    Took the national test went to question 118 wouldn't of passed without this app it is awesome the terminology was the most important part for me definitely worth ten bucks and it's awesome to be able to pull app out whenever you want if unonly have an extra 5 mins here and there to study this app is worth it Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    heather bostrom Published date: July 27, 2017

    Fyi I got up Too a 119 questions before NREMT Testing shut me down. ...Thank you EMT Review Plus Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Kamikaze IX Published date: November 10, 2016

    Worth the investment My friend recommended this app and he told me he passed his NREMT after studying for a week straight. I did the same, I passed at 70 questions! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Laura Hagan Published date: December 7, 2017

    Studied for 2 days straight and passed on my 1st attempt Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Jennifer Grubb Published date: October 3, 2017

    Won't work at all. I have bought it twice! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Ben Gipe Published date: December 29, 2016

    Passed on my first try but nothing can really prepare you for an adaptive test but this app definitely helped Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Chaos Lord Published date: July 26, 2017

    This is good for my state of NC. Recognized alot of information. Best 10$ i spent. Thank you app Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Franny White Published date: June 9, 2017

    Helped me pass at 75 Qs. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Published date: January 6, 2017

    Found this to be a great review. Just took the NREMTB Test and passed at 70 questions. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Don Published date: June 28, 2017

    Great customer support. They were of great assistance and very professional. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Monica Lasenberry Published date: March 1, 2017

    Worth the money. After passing, this app keeps me refreshed. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Rose Wall Published date: February 11, 2018

    This app is no way worth 11.99 very disappointed!!!!! And no refund. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Dain Anderson Published date: August 25, 2017

    Excellent detail Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    LD Good Published date: February 1, 2017

    Awesome Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Laura Arrington Published date: March 3, 2016

    Highly Recommend this app! Read the study cards and did the exams for this app over and over till I got a 90 or above and also re-went over the night before the different major emergencies and how they work, what the signs/symptoms were, and what intervention you would do for all the major ones and I passed National Registry first try cutting me off at 70 questions. Questions are really close and similar. Will definitely prepare you for the exam. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Mr. Jackoff A lot Published date: April 13, 2015

    Great study guide I found this app helpful when I used it for emt school while i wasnt in class. I Would pop it out on my lunch or break or before going to bed and test my self everyday. It has helped me passed the nremt. Now i work as a emt and i still use this app to test my self in the ambulance or whenever i have down time. I recommend this app. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Tensae Assefa Published date: August 12, 2016

    NREMT stopped me at 70!! This app is the best study tool for the NREMT. Passed my first time taking it. The questions on this app are very similar to the exam and a bit harder. I began using it about a week before the NREMT and it was good. So happy! Wish I could rate it 10 stars :) Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Lone Wanderer Published date: June 17, 2015

    Passed my national the second time!!! This app is fantastic, the best $10.00 I've ever spent on NREMT study material, because that's exactly what this is! I did all of the 150 question tests and remembered the answer, did all of the practice reviews, these questions are hard and really get you ready for the NREMT,get it, I'm crying I passed.😂😂😂😂 Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    HEPBURN SIGNATURE Published date: October 1, 2016

    A Real Helper NREMT stopped me at 68 This app really helped me in passing my NREMT exam i also prayed to Jesus that he would assist me in passing the exam. Also must look over your book from class know your PT assessment and treatment Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Aja Scarlato Published date: July 1, 2016

    NREMT-B done in 70 Questions This is the best app you can use to study for the NREMT-B exam. I practiced these tests and reviewed the rationales on each question every day for weeks before taking it. On 6/29/16 I walked into the exam totally confident. I passed it in 70 questions. I just wish I could rate this higher! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Richard Huerta Published date: March 12, 2016

    Small text hurt my eyes Great study tool! though the text font size for the questions is so small it gives me a headache trying to read them. I wish it allowed me to zoom or make the text bigger. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Yehuda Zucker Published date: May 3, 2016

    Great app, I wish I could save my progress... When using the test feature, you can't save where you are up to, then come back a different time. Often times I don't have the time to take the test and answer all 100 questions. Please add that save feature! Thanks! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Published date: May 18, 2015

    Almost 5 stars The only reason it did not get 5 stars, it's that for this price I would expect the app to allow me to save the test in the middle. Not always I can sit and answer 100 questions at a time. Beside that, I love it! Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Eduardo Sanchez Published date: May 22, 2016

    Very good Passed it at around 75 question. Was on my third time trying to pass the nremt and this helped a lot more then studying out of the textbook or the nremt monthly payment one. Smh wish I found this one sooner in stead of wasting money on the other website. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Kelvin K Published date: September 8, 2015

    Passed my NREMT with this app I took my NREMT with just studying with my book and notes, failed after 70 questions. After I found out I failed I looked into finding apps to help me study in quick sessions. Studied all of the review subjects multiple times and learned why I got the answer right or wrong. Studied all if the tests and retook them several times to practice. If you want to pass the NREMT and will dedicate atleast 10 hours of studying with this app you will pass. Best $10 you can spend in studying tools. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Chelsy Walters Published date: April 14, 2016

    I really liked this app the first few times I used it... Then the app would only load the questions and none of the answer options so it was no longer useful. Please fix it or offer a refund. I tried uninstalling the app, powering my phone off and on, sadly neither of those things corrected the problem. Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Shakey491 Published date: September 29, 2015

    Took my nremt for the first time last saturday. Shut me down at 63 questions and I passed! Only one question verbatim on the test but they prepare you for the "type" of scenario questions you will see Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Published date: April 24, 2015

    I'd totally recommend this app Failed my NR first try but.....Passed my NR on second try after downloading this app Full Review

  • EMT Review Plus
    Erin Northcutt Published date: August 19, 2016

    Typos I feel that since this apps costs $10 that there should not be any typos and the way the material is put together should be updated in general. When something is listed, instead of starting on a new line or using bulletpoints, everything is lumped together in one paragraph and sometimes it makes understanding very difficult. Please fix these things. Full Review